The Junction Public School

Manners maketh man

Telephone02 4963 1343

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal - Cath Larkman
Deputy Principal - Connie Paparo
2023 Classes

KC - Jody Cooper

KE - Jo Ellis (Assistant Principal Early Stage 1)

KG -  Sarah Griffith

1B - Tess Barns / Amy Blackmore

1H - Angie Harris (Assistant Principal Stage 1)

1L - Aleisha Ladkin

1/2A - Amy Lalic

2MC - Nina McLeod / Nicole Jones

2/3A - Ali Smoother

3LC - Phillipa Campbell / Holly Lynch

3/4B - Lucy Bourne

4F - Brad Ferguson

4L - Rob Low (Assistant Principal Stage 2)

4N - Lily North

5FW - Kate Farrell / Sarah Wilson 

5S - Nick Savage

5/6K - Kate Spring

6L - Matt Liles (Assistant Principal Stage 3)

6R - Michael Radnidge


School Programs & Support Staff

Luke Sparksman (Assistant Principal APCI)

Library - Sara Willoughby /  Hannah Titchmarsh

Learning Support Teachers – Claire Edwards, Olivia Smith

EAL/D – Michelle Morrison / Katrina Gardoll

Music and Band Coordinator - Alison Tonkin

Hearing Itinerant Teacher – Lou Harris

Vision Itinerant Teacher - Janna Brown

School Counsellor - Linda Whiteside (Thursday - Friday) 

School Learning Support Officers - Di Edwards, Theresa Koitka, Emma Lovegrove, Belinda Scorgie, Pam Parkes, Sevi Celik, Jack Ward


Administration Team

School Administrative Manager - Dianne Edwards

School Administrative Officers - Angela Bowen, Amanda Brake, Kathy McInnes, Lesley Janissen

General Assistant - Tom Jervis / Darren Ray